KB gt or mach 1 eventually supercharged?

SonicStang03

Established Member
k guys in spring im going to have around $16k to spend after selling my 6er and saving up checks.

which is a better buy?

i can get a 99-04 gt with low miles for around $10-$12k and use th extra cash to put a 2.1 KB on it.

or

getting a 03/04 mach with decent miles for $16-$17k and then waiting a long time to save up and get a procharger.

im not trying to build the bottom end of either motors and i know the machs have better heads and better crank's (manual). which means they can hold a little more power. but which do you guys think is the best buy?

i would have lower insurance rates with a gt = more car $.
i am only a freshman in college right now. help me out!!:beer: what would you do?

Last edited:

mach1gsxr

Established Member
You can pick up a s/c mach for about 16-17k. I can find you a blue mach that has the eaton swap done with 80k miles for under 17k.

SonicStang03

Established Member
yeah i dont want a car with 80k tho. im looking for for 40-50 k for a mach and 30 k for a gt

im more asking power wise. can you get the same power out of a gt that you can get out of a mach?

Last edited:

crazycarlo

Established Member
Well either one you go with is going to to be limited to aroun 440 rwhp. Thats if u want it to be safe. Some have made more ont he stock motor somehave made less. Now if u get the Mach how hard will it be to save for the blower...if your dedset on a KB keep in mind they arent alot out there used and when they are their still exspensive. However if basically comes down to which one u want more. I mean the Mach has a more powerful engine but my best friend has an 03GT thats blown and its fast lol. Also keep in mind you can also find a 05 style for that much if you look. Those are really good motors and its a newer car.

MoCkiN U

Established Member