I get sad when I see a Cobra in the rain.

So who drives there Cobra in the rain?

• Yes, Whats the big deal?

Votes: 155 47.3%
  • No, What is this a Ford Taurus?

Votes: 102 31.1%
  • Have too, it's the only car I've got.

Votes: 72 22.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

skstang

Established Member
I saw a 96-98 Cobra running around in the rain today. It was a nice green with tan interior and I felt sorry for it. So who drives theres in the rain?

i8u

Established Member
I will. I drove my 98 cobra with a vortec in the snow. Now I have wider tires and t/c. :shrug:

key2you

Established Member
I'm a driver. My 96 cobra had 72,000 when I sold it. If I'm paying 35k for a car I'm driving it. Now I won't drive it in snow (I have a winter vehicle) but if the roads are clean and dry I'll drive it.

03ShadowCobra

To the Hindenpeter!!!
Established Member
Just picked mine up early tonight, it's been raining off and on sense. I'm gonna drive mine in the snow.

Blue03Cobra

The Family Dinner Improv
Established Member
Originally posted by skstang
I saw a 96-98 Cobra running around in the rain today. It was a nice green with tan interior and I felt sorry for it. So who drives theres in the rain?
If it was real, it was a 1997, the only year for Pacific Green. Beautiful car.

I have a '90 Dodge D150 truck to drive in bad weather. However, living in South Texas, the weather is unpredictable enough that I can't assure that it won't happen to me, as well. I leave the car in the garage if the chance of rain is 40% or higher :-D

Orange Poison

Established Member
Hell NO! My car won't ever see rain!

That's why I bought my mom's 91 Taurus....for this purpose.

My Cobra is staying dry and clean this time around. I love this car too much to expose it to the elements.

I'm not knocking people who have to drive theirs everyday...actually you'll get more enjoyment that way....and still should be able to keep a nice shiney Cobra...

It will just be more work....:-D