E85 on its way out???

Ordakow

SVT Poster
Established Member
I work in the auto industry mainly on fuel systems and have noticed roughly 90% of 2014 model year E85 vehicle platforms are being canceled. It seems the government is not giving the OEM's credits anymore for using E85. Some of you already know this but the FF or Flex fuel vehicles fuel system cost more then the E10 systems. I am sure it wont go away but I bet we are reaching the peak of E85 pump locations. :cryying::cryying::cryying:

InvisibleBlade

Highway to Hell
Established Member
I don't really care about any of the new vehicles, but I hope they at least keep the pumps they already have since I plan on going E85 in the Cobra next year.

TEAL 93 SVT

Established Member
I don't really care about any of the new vehicles, but I hope they at least keep the pumps they already have since I plan on going E85 in the Cobra next year.
Werd. Thankfully there are a few around the cities here.
Good looking car man, ever come over the MN to play during the summer?

Silver03Termi

Established Member
The infrastructure to produce it is already in place. They will continue to make it, and it will get cheaper in the future.

Drazga

Established Member
The infrastructure to produce it is already in place. They will continue to make it, and it will get cheaper in the future.

Care to explain? It was around 2.35 here before and now its around $3. It would be great if it went back down to that the way I'll be burning through it.

InvisibleBlade

Highway to Hell
Established Member
Werd. Thankfully there are a few around the cities here.
Good looking car man, ever come over the MN to play during the summer?

Thanks. Only to head to the tuner @ DB Performance. Wish I would spend some time up there though to play around... some fast are roaming around for sure.

But back to the topic, I would assume they would continue such as Silver03Termi said. It's about $3.11 here, so I can live with it, but cheaper is always better haha.