Rechargeable AA Batteries

72MachOne99GT

Established Member
Premium Member
Awhile back Sid or Tob posted a thread about decent rechargeable AA Batteries.

With my kids and their professional ability to run through a set of batteries for no reason, I figured I’d ask if anyone has used them consistently.

Our place consists mostly of gaming controllers, RC car controllers, and flashlights (A, not E).

Bullitt1448

Established Member
I have been using Energizer rechargeables for about 10 years, used to use them pretty much on a daily basis at work in a AA Flashlight, I had 2 sets, on on charge and one in the flashlight. Worked well for me, a set would last a couple years before needing to be replaced.

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
I've tried rechargeables multiple times (never heard of the Panasonic Eneloop Pro) so I buy a big 40-pack of Duracells at Costco for around $20.00 and I'm good for a few years. I've got too many cord/cables for various devices as it is. I'm all about keeping it simple whenever I can.

Relaxed Chaos

Just another Gen X Hero
Established Member
Premium Member
Rechargeable batteries don't last long. I've tried a bunch through 4 kids, and none were any good.

03cobra#694

Good Guy
Super Moderator
I've tried rechargeables multiple times (never heard of the Panasonic Eneloop Pro) so I buy a big 40-pack of Duracells at Costco for around $20.00 and I'm good for a few years. I've got too many cord/cables for various devices as it is. I'm all about keeping it simple whenever I can.
I buy the big pack of the Amazon brand, no issues and great ratings. I buy a little small pack of the AAA's.

AustinSN

Established Member
Beer Money Bros.
I was at IKEA a while back with my wife and I saw they had a 10 pack and the price was cheap enough to give it a shot.

They have been pretty damn good, especially for the price.