Ported my own blower: Pics inside!

S/CCobra03

Established Member
I've had some experience with porting cylinder heads and such so I had all of the tools to port my blower. I pulled the thing off last week and started porting it. I'll try to put up some pics if it will let me. Tell me what you think.
Intake side: The lighting wasn't very good so it looks a little rough. The blower is actually very smooth on the intake side
e6a9b863.jpg

Rotor side:
e1b7e551.jpg

Under Side:
5dbd37e4.jpg

Sorry if they turn out BIG but one of the mods can resize them if they like.

Last edited:

postban

...rollin on 20's
Established Member
It's good to do some mods yourself. This is one I would never attempt and trust only to a company with proven results.

A guy named BRAD did his a few months ago, I might have missed the results but do not remember them being posted.

I had a good friend dyno 30 hp less than my apten/steigmeier port with identical mods. he had some local guy do it, turned out good cause he dumped it and went KB.

S/CCobra03

Established Member
Yeah I was told "don't do it, you will mess something up" so I pulled it off and did it. The first picture didn't turn out too good. The intake side is MUCH smoother than the picture looks. The light is making it look rough. The car needs a tune now but it seems to run very strong. I'm getting a MAFxtender and tune in a few days.

cpu77

Armed and Dangerous!
Established Member
I guess all your out of is time if it does not make more pwr. If you truly did want pwr I would spend $500 and call it a day. Then again I wanted real results. Cool though.

S/CCobra03

Established Member
cpu77 said:
Then again I wanted real results. Cool though.