NEWBIE Termi buyer. Some questions for the experts..

ad2330

Established Member
Hey gents - well as the title states, I'm a total newbie to the domestic game, let alone Fords. But, a terminator has always been on my bucket list, and I've got myself honing in on a particular car. I'm close to working something out, so I should own a cobra very soon! It's an '03 10th anniv., TR Vert, w/ 13k miles. (see pics below)

Having said that, the car I've got my eyes on currently has about 470 at the wheels on the stock blower. I'm thinking of upgrading, but want to maintain an extremely reliable car.

I'm thinking a VMP blower, but I just don't know enough about what's all out there. I've obviously heard a lot about Kenne Bell's/Whipple's, but that's probably because they're the most popular? I'm basically looking to achieve an extremely safe (is this even possible?) 500-600 whp. Nothing really more than that.

Here is a list of the way the current car is modded per the seller (forum member, great guy and has been a great resource.)

I'm just posting mainly because I like getting multiple opinions on my cars from people who're 'doing it'. It helps getting feedback and what's worked/not worked for others. Plus, I'm just pumped about this new venture :banana:

Current Upgrades
Borla Stinger cat-back
BBK off-road X pipe
MGW shifter
Optima battery
2.8" pulley
SCT custom chip
LFP intercooler
Sub-frame connectors
H&R Super Sport springs
Maximum Motorsport Caster/Camber plates
Mach 1 solid rear axle with Moser axles
Drilled/slotted Baer Eradispeed rotors
Metco 4-piece idler set
Metco tensioner bracket
Maximum Motorsports adjustable LCA's
J&M upper control arms
Maximum Motorsports isolators
Driveshaft safety loop
Russell braided brake lines
5% tint
JLT oil seperator
JLT pre-filter
Cobra grill emblem
Polished rear bumper letters
8" shorty antenna
JLT Ram Air Intake
Maximum Motorsports 3/8" wheel spacers
Lethal extended lug nuts
MMD hood raise kit