My 04 mac vs LS1 T/A

Status
Not open for further replies.

middlebrooksmac

Established Member
Im a finance manager at a nissan dealership and we had a car show last week. A guy in a Trans Am wanted to race me before i get supercharged so he could see where we stood now and then. 2nd gear roll through top of 4th witness's says i beat him by 4 cars but he said i jumped him. Next run i let him kick first and they say i beat him by almost 2 cars. Just thought i would share.

BayareaSS

Established Member
Good Kill.

But can we have some details on the T/A because you barely have any mods so was this guy close to stock like you?

BM1

Established Member
It sounds like he wasn't racing or you're running a small shot. Bolt-on / geared Machs don't pull stock LS1s 4+ cars from a roll.

XCELR8

I love my 4V
Established Member
It sounds like he wasn't racing or you're running a small shot. Bolt-on / geared Machs don't pull stock LS1s 4+ cars from a roll.

So it takes a shot for a Mach1 to put four cars on a LS1 F-body?

How 'bout... no.

I'll agree that four cars is a bit much, because a race between both cars is typically closer, but I've personally put ~two cars on a LS1 F-body with my car. I have an intake, cat-back, 93 tune and a shit load of suspension improvements.

Riddla

It's for your own protection
Established Member
Major :bs: pulling an LS1 Trans Am. Maybe he started in 6th:banana:

Or was an auto:p

Tunedprt91

Established Member
why throw bs without knowing details??? the t/a could of been on bald tires or sucked at launching etc. good kill and very nice mach.

RedRocketMike

A Member Well Known
Established Member
haha, look at you guys hugging the LS1 tree without even any details. It's probably a stock 98 or something.

Last edited:

BM1

Established Member
LS1s typically trap 2-4 MPH faster than Machs stock vs stock. Cold air and exhaust doesn't make up 4 MPH plus 4 cars from a roll.

RedRocketMike

A Member Well Known
Established Member