Votes: 42 23.9%
  • OTHER AND WHY?

Votes: 14 8.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

BossLady82

Established Member
Is it on 1-2 shifts? I believe there is an adjustment nut/allen key set screw under the boot by the handle you can adjust to get rid of this.... if it's just a click urs might not be to far off.

It sure is. I will check that out and see if it gets rid of it. Thanks for the info.

phfelts

Established Member
Do any of these shifters affect the process of going into reverse? Do you still push the shifter down to get into gear? I'm new to this tranny and I recall seeing a post regarding a Hurst shifter that got rid of the lockout.

PhillyLS1

Established Member
I have the Barton shifter and Bracket. It's notchy. But it's precise. You're not going to miss a gear with it.

I wish Pro 5.0 would have made a shifter for this car. I had one on my T56 and it was a dream to drive.

ESU1909

Established Member
I went with a Barton Shifter and 2 Post Bracket...and I am very happy with my purchase. Got a good deal as well with the Memorial Day sale at AM.

kingnut

Established Member
I went with the FRPP barton. I love this thing!

nosympathy

Boss 302
Established Member
Do any of these shifters affect the process of going into reverse? Do you still push the shifter down to get into gear? I'm new to this tranny and I recall seeing a post regarding a Hurst shifter that got rid of the lockout.

I think of the big players the hurst is the only one that removes that feature. Which with how absolutely terrible that shifter is (though I heard it gets a little better with the barton two post bracket) I have heard people accidentally getting into R. I am not sure why anyone would buy this shifter unless they didn't know any better/liked hurst with a hard on.

I've been able to sit in a car with a Hurst and with an MGW. I am pretty set on getting the MGW at some point. It just felt so clean and perfect.

SID297

OWNER/ADMIN
Administrator