I got bit!

*Jay*

Tweeker by trade
Established Member
Premium Member
Im not afraid of snakes at all but that would scare the shit out of me, add the lack of venomous snakes (only one) to the list of reasons I like living up in NE Ohio. And I agree that looked like a small rat snake.

DaleM

ATACMS changing the game!
Established Member
SVTP OG 4 Life
that'd scare the **** outta me too. Probably just a rat snake but still
That is exactly what it looks like. Humping some trails in North Georgia recently we came across a few of them in the trails. 6 ft all day and not afraid to make you walk around them.

DSG2003Mach1

Established Member
Premium Member
That is exactly what it looks like. Humping some trails in North Georgia recently we came across a few of them in the trails. 6 ft all day and not afraid to make you walk around them.
rat snakes are pretty notorious for climbing stuff as well.

although I was less than thrilled to see that copperheads will also climb trees to eat cicadas

03Sssnake

TK-421
Established Member
rat snakes are pretty notorious for climbing stuff as well.

although I was less than thrilled to see that copperheads will also climb trees to eat cicadas
Copperheads aren’t too serious. My youngest got bit on the foot walking thru grass at night… no anti-venom needed.. We had her at ER for about 8 hours and they just monitored her vitals, bloodwork and watched to see if the swelling etc at the bite area spread… she was sore AF and couldn’t walk to good for about a week, but was otherwise ok

Fat Boss

Established Member
Raining snakes is better than raining spiders!

A friend of a friend had a baby rattlesnake fall from a trellis and bite him in the ankle. $500,000 medical bill later he's doing ok. Apparently he had a bit of a reaction to it.

DSG2003Mach1

Established Member
Premium Member
Raining snakes is better than raining spiders!
you go right ahead, I'll take the spiders