harbor freight tools

mnewxcv

Established Member
Like some of you who shop here, I got some memorial day coupons, including a 25% and a 20% off coupon. Was curious what tools from harbor freight is in your tool box? I am not a professional mechanic, and find their pittsburgh *pro* line to be of good enough quality for what I do for a lot of their tools. Others end up rusty without even being used. That being said, they have their place for tools I will not use frequently and want to save a few bucks. In addition to their tools, I was thinking of picking up one of their aluminum race jacks and a few jack stands. Anyone use their jacks? I can't remember which, but I know at least one of them is pretty well regarded.

MG0h3

Established Member
Stands are fine. Had their aluminum race jack for I don’t know how long and it’s starting to bypass internally but still gets the job done.

I don’t even know what hand tools they have but wouldn’t trust them.

Sent from my iPhone using svtperformance.com

buffalosoldier

Established Member
I bought an angle grinder there and it broke putting on a wheel.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G891A using Tapatalk

HillbillyHotRod

Hooligan rabble rouser
Established Member
I have their lo profile steel jack and it works fine. Their electrical is so so. For infrequent use they do the job. I love their tool box and welder cabinet.

2000GTSTANG

Established Member
I have two of their floor jacks and have never had a problem with either. I like to buy sockets and other random tools that I end up needing to complete a job from HF. Breaker bars are quite good for the price, ball joint separator, brake caliper piston screw-in tool, refrigerant vacuum and gauges, etc.

Only think that really gave me problems were some clamps I bought that have the little trigger to tighten them up. They wouldnt tighten enough like other brands Ive used.

Weather Man

Persistance Is A Bitch
Established Member