GT500 Brotherhood forum....

rdsnk46

Established Member
Seems as if gone are the days of common respect in the Forum. I can remember when the GT500 section first came about there was so much respect for the common group members. Often I see bashing or people just trying to cause drama on the boards in the 13-14 GT500 section.

I'm hoping we can all come together so that this can be what it was in the past.....currently it's become a place where people are not actually trying to help one another to learn about our cars and share info but rather a pissing match.

I ask that we hold ourselves to higher standards here and be respectful. Please join in and keep others in mind!

I've been enjoying the GT500 forums here on SVTP for almost 10 years and in the last 12 months it's been tough to be a part of the discussions.

I want to thank everyone here for their personal contributions as I try to learn as much as I can from every individual that posts here.

I can personally say that the older GT500 forum has some of the most knowledgeable people in the world there. The core members there actually developed parts that improved all aspects from HP, cooling, esthetics, wheels....you name it and it was pioneered with us in mind.

I hope that you can understand my point of view.

Lastly I want to thank the entire GT500-13-14 GT500 forum for all the incredible contributions that has made it better for us all. If not for them we'd be without so many great ideas, inventions and knowledge.....

Thanks
Andy Speranza

Last edited:

13COBRA

Resident Ford Dealer
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
Did you want to add something?

Not necessarily.

This forum still holds a wealth of knowledge. Yes, there is bantering, but it's all in good nature. Kinda what happens when you get a bunch of guys (and a few girls) together.

It's all in good fun.

rdsnk46

Established Member
Not necessarily.