Dez vs PerformanceDyno

SVTmystic290

Established Member
Well now that I have an 04 cobra obviously the next step is modification. Thinking small to begin with (pullies, headers/mid pipe, TB, tune, etc.) I will be doing almost all mods myself but I have no dyno or tuning knowledge so that is the part I would have to hand over the keys to another shop. I am considering Dez racing and PerformanceDyno. I have heard good stories about both but as this is a very important step in modifying my vehicle I want to make sure I make the right choice.

What Id like to hear is some experiences with both and who is more prefered by the local mustang owners. Hopefully some of you have some good input and will help me with my decision!

SteveG@Lethal

Established Member
Both are amazing shops and can do the job you are looking for.

Dez built my 05 while I was deployed and the motor has been bullet proof. I trust him and his tech very much. Taught me a lot when I lived up there too.

My advice is to call both or check out their shops in person. Best was to see which way you want to go.

My2003Mach1

Established Member
Hey SVTmystic290

Here ~>>> is my Experience with DEZ Racing ( in a nut shell they blew my engine on the dyno, they filled my mach 1 interior with my car parts , bastardize my Mach 1 by taking my car apart and LOSING all the hardware (what a damn nightmare to go through fords parts department to get all the correct nuts bolts and misc parts and sensors.... It cost me nearly $4,500 in labor having Performance Dyno piece my Mach 1 back together inch by inch WHICH they did an AWESOME job!!)

Three things about Dez Racing other wise......
Their Shop is a MESS!! no room to store your parts, no room to store your mustang inside while its apart or being worked on.