Detailing the Cobra... 56K=NO!

Status
Not open for further replies.

TL95SVT

Clean & Simple!
Established Member
*Updated* Detailing the Cobra... 56K=NO!

Well... it all started out with a broken motor mount bolt. I bought the car thinking i could fix it, i tried about 80 different drill bits/easy outs, grinding tools, ect. One day i said screw it an just pulled the engine out. I was so pissed at the block that i sold it and bought a brand new one. I have been working for about 3 months now, cleaning, grinding, cutting, sanding, polishing, painting, rerouting..... and im still only about 70% done!

Engine Bay When I bought the Car (after alot of cleaning):
DSC04136.jpg

Engine Bay Right before i took the Engine Out:
DSC04241.jpg

Engine Out:
DSC04441.jpg

After Some grinding:
DSC04466.jpg

DSC04464.jpg

DSC04465.jpg

ALL paint stripped off:
DSC04585.jpg

DSC04587.jpg

DSC04588.jpg

Painted Brake Booster:
DSC04571.jpg

Undercoated trans tunnel and underbody:
DSC04592.jpg

3 Coats of Primer:
DSC04597.jpg

DSC04598.jpg

DSC04599.jpg

DSC04600.jpg

2 Coats of Color, 3 Coats of Clear:
DSC04602.jpg

DSC04603.jpg

DSC04604.jpg

DSC04605.jpg

Parts:

Balancer - Painted, Polished, Clearcoated
DSC04583.jpg

DSC04584.jpg

Timing Cover - ground Flashing off, smoothed, ready for paint
DSC04527.jpg

DSC04528.jpg

Alt Bracket - Cut in Half, smoothed, ready for paint
DSC04531.jpg

DSC04533.jpg

Waterpump - Smoothed, Ready for paint
DSC04538.jpg

Tensioner - Smoothed, Ready for paint
DSC04541.jpg

A/C, Power Steering Bracet - BIGGEST pain the ASS - Cut Coil tab off, Weled 3 holes on top, Smoothed, ready for paint. About $100 into this an Countless hours!
DSC04544.jpg

DSC04545.jpg

DSC04547.jpg

Brake Lines - Cleaned, Painted, Wiring Rewrapped
DSC04570.jpg

Bracket to Hold ABS - painted, cleared
DSC04557.jpg

Heads - Cleaned, Painted, Cleared
DSC04565.jpg

DSC04566.jpg

Trans - Cleaned, Painted, ready to be Cleared
DSC04575.jpg

Shortblock - Painted
DSC04576.jpg

DSC04577.jpg