VMP 5.0L TVS Supercharger

darreng505

Established Member
Do you have pictures of this kit installed? Or a diary of an installation?
The pic on the website is rather unrevealing.

I'm in the market for a SC.

You said you can dial in the rwhp. Is that via a re-tune or is there some user control to do this? Can it be dialed down to 550-600 rwhp? I don't think the boss 302 stock drivetrain can handle much more than that without upgrades.

flyby763

Established Member

You said you can dial in the rwhp. Is that via a re-tune or is there some user control to do this? Can it be dialed down to 550-600 rwhp? I don't think the boss 302 stock drivetrain can handle much more than that without upgrades.

Their shop car made 800+...I'm no expert but I think with the forged internals on a boss you can make well over 550-600 safely

darreng505

Established Member
Their shop car made 800+...I'm no expert but I think with the forged internals on a boss you can make well over 550-600 safely

Making it is one thing. Making it last is another. The general consensus is 550-600 is the most you can reliably put on the drivetrain. My question was more about the supercharger and if it can be dialed down below 600.

I would never attempt to race a boss with 800rwhp on stock drivetrain...:nono: :rolling:

Also, the engine is probably not the weak spot. Rather it will be the clutch/trans/driveshaft...

zachcrosen

Established Member

Check out my thread under the 2011-2013 thread. I have this kit and wrote up about my install and things I found along the way. Ivalso have pix of the parts and the install progress. I put down 654/600 with the 75mm pulley but am looking to swap to the 82 or 79 pulley to not grenade the stock block!

Go over to my thread and browse and ask any questions you have and I'll answer them beat I can based on my experience.

Zach

QikSnake

Established Member