Terminator as a Daily

Greg06

Established Member
I would really like to hear from people who daily their Terminators. I'm a recent college grad with $0 student loan debt, and a full time management contract. I say this because I am constantly browsing the buy/sell Terminator forums. I drove a 2014 V6 in college that my brother and I shared, it was very reliable. I would really love to start saving for an 03/04 Cobra once my current lease is up. I would really like to know how reliable these cars are if they've been taken care of. Could I daily one of these?

Last edited:

killer428

Sonic Blue Terminator
Established Member
I drive my terminator every day to work, about 6 miles. Also around town and to car shows with zero problems.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

P49Y-CY

fomocomofo
Established Member
The reason I ask that is they do require a lot of maintenance, so unless you can diagnose and repair the car yourself, it can get very expensive with a lot of downtime in the shop.

I have been dd'ing mine since I bought it new, vert has 119k, coupe has 45k.

edit: I don't want to sound like I am discouraging you because they are a blast to dd and I would highly recommend it, as long as you're prepared for the upkeep :thumbsup:

Last edited:

G04cobra

Established Member
I daily drove mine for about 4 years through the dreaded 405 fwy here in the LA area... Is it doable? yes in hindsight would I do it? Probably not. I guess it depends on traffic, stop and go traffic is not fun. Now if your daily driver route is wide open its probably a different story. Daily driving a cobra is like having a Clydesdale do the work of a donkey.

2004cobra615

sssvtsnake
Established Member
i drove an 01 cobra as a DD loved it.. my 04 is so modified i couldn't DD it.
i work on my 04 almost once a month if it be a new performance upgrade or something being worn out.
my 01 cobra i never did a thing but oil changes....