Point where you started to get bored.

five.slow

El Jefe
Established Member
So post up during your career when you started to get bored and think the military is just using you and your life will just suck.

I'm in a spot in my career that I'm getting bored with my job and tired of the same ole stupid people above me. Tired of my redundant ass job. Been this way for about a year. I however have light at the end of the tunnel. Some might think in nuts but in the middle if all this I reenlisted indef.... Ouch.

Reenlisted so I could meet the time needed to be a recruiter and weird thing is I'm actually excited about it. I'm use to long work hours and bring treated like shit. It's no biggie it's what I get paid to do. Difference is I'm not good with the kind of stuff involving being a recruiter. It's going to be a great chance to learn something new and have a change in pace.

Until I go to school it's taking a lot to keep my mindset right and want to continue to conduct myself in a manner the army expects. I just feel useless in this unit. I grew up in the army deploying so being in a unit that's only purpose is to train other units is boring me to death.

So post up when you were getting stagnant and what changed you.

Cbarr300

Established Member
Got bored after I learned I couldn't deploy anymore. Got it back when I learned I have the opportunity to train my fellow Marines and add some knowledge to their toolbox.

Sirraf

Established Member
You need to deploy dude. I was the same way, but fortunately I was able to volunteer anytime I wanted. Thus why I spent 5 tours overseas. I never got bored with America for longer than a week, and I was gone for 6-8 months to reset. Repeat cycle.

einehund

Established Member
I got bored after I did my Indef reenlistment and I got hosed out of the jobs I had reenlisted for. With that and the retirement cuts and stuff, I'm really second guessing my choice but I'm stuck now. Think long and hard before you do indef.

Chosyn1