Pics of my on3 4v turbo install

2001Snake

It will be fast one day
Established Member
Hey fellas, i know theres a couple of these already but i havent found any 4v kit installs with pics so i figure ill contribute some. I started on my kit yesterday eavening and worked on it for about 5 houre and worked on it for about 3 hours today and i have all of the piping (hot and cold) ran into place exept for the intercooler.Im making me some mounts for it in the morning and then ill mount it up. Everything has fit great exept for one piece and that was the pipe that connects to the driver side manifold and it wasnt a big deal.Just had to grind a little off the corner of the k member, paint it black and bolt it back up. Any how heres a few pics of what i have got so far!

1272244692.jpg
1272244647.jpg
1272244566.jpg
1272244511.jpg
1272244439.jpg
1272244373.jpg
1272251935.jpg
so far so good! Any body have any advice feel free to help a brother out! LOL! Im new at installing turbo's but it going good.I have to drill and tap the pan and im not really sure of where or how the best way of doing that is so some help would be nice please.

Thanks guys and ill update this daily

JAY:rockon:

Last edited:

2001Snake

It will be fast one day
Established Member
Yea man im exited! I figured it would take two weeks to get it done but at this rate ill be done in a few days. I think ill just run 8lbs for now and i figure that should put me around 480 at the wheels maybe?? :banana:

Blk4V00GT

Established Member
Everything looks good, keep up the good work. Ill be ordering my kit this week so let me know how everything fits together with final fitment. Thanks

Wishing4Cobra

Established Member
Everyones ordering the O3P kits these days. It seems like a easy install though. Good luck and cant wait to see some results.

Are you on stock motor?

RIO RED SNAKE

4:10's = The Suck
Established Member