New wideband issues

Real2000CobraR

Powerstroke God
Established Member
Today I installed a Autometer NV wideband. The bung is welded about 10 inches after the front O2 sensor. At idle it reads 14.6-15.2. During regular driving its 14.6-15.2. Under WOT it remains 14.6-15.2. During regular driving it spikes to 16.0 when I shift and then returns to 14.6-15.2. The wideband was brand new. Could the sensor have an issue? I grounded it at the fuse box, could that cause it? Do I need to run it to the battery?
Thanks for the help.

Real2000CobraR

Powerstroke God
Established Member
I just bought the car few months ago and it's been stored all winter. I'm just putting it back on the road so I have no experience with the current tuning. It's only my 4th time driving it. It appears to have a bama sct tuner, 2.8 pulley, jlt intake, bassani x w stingers. Car runs good, no drivability issues. Do you think the tune could really be that shitty? I'm assuming its a bama mail order tune. I've been getting ready to plan a dyno tune session. I have a BAP, mafia, plugs to install before dyno. Could a small exhaust leak cause it? I don't hear any ticks or anything but I did just put a new exhaust on.

Brutal Metal

Established Member
Yeah stay out of Boost til you have the tune checked, my AEM WB reads the same at idle as yours, high 13's cruising and 11.3-11.4 at WOT

03cobra#694

Good Guy
Super Moderator
Highly unlikely the tune is that far off, as the engine would be toast by now running that lean. Run all the grounds to the battery and see what happens, made a huge difference in mine.

Real2000CobraR

Powerstroke God
Established Member
Highly unlikely the tune is that far off, as the engine would be toast by now running that lean. Run all the grounds to the battery and see what happens, made a huge difference in mine.