New 03 Sonic Blue Convertible Owner Checking In

03SonicVert

Ford Junkie since 1996
Established Member
I finally got the car of my dreams!
What is up SVT Performance?!?!?

I picked her up about a month ago. 2003 Sonic Blue Convertible with 20k original miles. The prior owner upgraded to chrome wheels, brand new Continental rubber, stainless COBRA inserts on rear bumper, Magna Flow Cat back, 2.8 upper pulley, Dense Charger CAI, Hypertech Programmer, Pro 5.0 shifter, engine/shifter ID plates and a couple of other items.

I couldn't be happier. It also came with a set of Toyo Proxes R888 315/35ZR-17 tires mounted to 10.5” American Muscle rear chrome Cobra Replica Rims with SVT Center Caps as well as the button head IRS bolts.

I'm no stranger to Ford or Mustangs. I was a Ford Senior Master Mechanic, worked for Ford corporate Service Operations in Dearborn and have had my 1991 Hunter Green LX since 1996.

I've spent hours upon hours on this site reading up on various topics, questions, products, combos, etc. I've already picked up a Steeda CAI to replace the Densecharger, AFCO H/E, 4 lb caged lower from WS6JJP and a welded and ported stock plenum. None of which I've installed yet. I have to get the FLSFC's and have them installed as well as the Reiche t-stat and head cooling mod. I plan on porting the stock blower, installing the plenum I purchased and replacing the t-body with a BBK twin 65 mm.

Other than getting it tinted and driving it I haven't done much other than beat the living day lights out of her! Also picking up an NGK wide band as I really don't have the cash left to mess with engine problems.

29ps1gg.jpg

23li1l0.jpg

My original and feeling neglected other baby.

r73vc1.jpg

2ebvg94.jpg

zu37sp.jpg

2yx3yac.jpg

03SonicVert

Ford Junkie since 1996
Established Member