my new FX2....?'s for you truck guys

LTHL VNM

Don't call it a comeback
Established Member
i'm VERY new to trucks

i just bought a black '07 4dr FX2 and i'm looking for ideas on just how much i want to lift the truck and what wheel/tire combo i'd like to go with

i don't want to lift it REALLY high, but i'd like it up in the air a little. i'd also like to hear ya'lls opinions on 20's vs 22's vs. 24's with a decent sized tire, no low-pro tires

i'm also interested in the leveling kits that i've just started reading about.

n16701834_40237178_4303271.jpg

and this is what it'll be towing.... :beers:
n16701834_38178810_7105.jpg

BDF8

UF Alum. GO GATORS
Established Member
4-6 inches with 35's. relatively cheap and it looks the best. I recommend nitto Terra or mud grapplers

Grizzly Adams

Resident Hippie
Established Member
If you don't want anything too wild go with a 4 inch suspension lift and either 33s or 35s. 6 inches can be a little high for some people. I had some short girls that had a hard time getting into my F150 sometimes and that was a 6 inch lift with 35s. Tires are going to start getting really expensive if you are looking for large diameter tires that will also fit a large diameter wheel. The biggest that I would go would be 20s if you don't want low pro tires.

I had the Nitto Mud Graps on my truck and while they look really cool and perform really well, they are a little more expensive than competitors and wear out pretty fast. That's not to say that I wouldn't get them again though. They are pretty loud too while driving, I thought it was pretty cool but some people don't like that. MTs are a little overkill if you don't ever take it off road though.

Last edited:

Gooch03

Established Member