My Gen V Viper and C7 Z06 Comparison

mustang addict

Established Member
So for a few months now a buddy and I have had new Z06's on order. Specifically, both with the Z07 package. After all the issues I was seeing upon release I cancelled my order for the Z06 and began my search for something else. My buddy kept his order. Long story short, I found a beautiful '13 Gen V Track Pack Viper with almost no miles and picked it up within a week of my buddy picking up his '15 Z06. It's one of the lightest if not the lightest of the Gen V's. Weighs somewhere in the 3250 range.

photo1_zpsfbf33e9b.jpg

Front_zpscbdd27e1.jpg

Interior_zpsef260ff7.jpg

My buddy's Z with the Viper

photo4_zps7e27e279.jpg

Wish I had more pics of the Z but it was getting late and we wanted to take the Z out for a spin.

Many moons ago I was a test driver for a large tire manufacturer and have raced cars all my life. I would not call myself great by any means, but I can at least tell what's going on with a vehicle from a driver's perspective. I bought the Viper so we could bump up a mph class in our open road races without having to do a lot of work to the BPU supra I have been using. So it's with that goal in mind that I'm really writing this review. I thought you guys might find it interesting as I feel VERY lucky and blessed to have driven both. For notes in this review, Viper had the factory Pirelli Corsa P's while the Vette had the factory Michelin Cup 2's.