MY BUILD THREAD!!!!700 rwhp!

Quagmire

Established Member
UPDATE !!!!!! MY BUILD THREAD!!!!700 rwhp! UPDATES!

Hey guys so i melted a piston, so i guess it is time to start my build thread.

Goal:
700 rwhp hp (semi dd)

Engine:
Block: Stock
Crank: Stock
Pistons: CP
Heads: Stage 3 Port
Cams:custom
Exhaust: Lt Kooks
Supercharger: whipple 2.9
Fuel: dual wabs with bap (haven't decided yet) maybe return chime in here

Trans:
Input shaft upgrade with rxt clutch

Suspension:
Full tilt upgrade with tubular members.

Up to all suggestions. I am just getting started so can move on everything. I think this should get me a great street setup. Goal is to be done by feb

Last edited:

evil 03

THE 700 CLUB
Established Member
I'm not trying to be a dick but I don't think u will see 700rwhp. There's a guy with a built motor, heads,cams 27psi and 2.9whipple and only made 700/711 (I think that's his numbers).

GodStang

Established Member
You are getting heads that flow better but not getting cams to take advantage of the extra flow? Kinda a huge waste.

Also do you mean diamond or CP pistons or are you mix matching pistons? Power no where near 700 for a DD unless boost and E85.

Quagmire

Established Member
God got a good point yes i want to get heads ported, stock cams flow pretty well, i do agree would be a waste. but a buddy owes me a machine shop favor, so porting my heads and doing my block for the cheap so i really cant pass it up. Overall goal is 700 rwhp, i think i can come close running 20 psi or so. raising compression too. i will be happy with 680s or so.

01Jes

Z06 bought with food stamps
Established Member
I vote E85 also. Sorry for gettin lol off topic bout how was the piston melted. What caused it?

Quagmire

Established Member