Motorcyclists come on in (Cagers welcome too)

xXGadfly09Xx

Banned
Hey Guys I noticed some of us ride motorcycles. Post up what you current ride, what else you have owned/ridden, and how long you have been on 2 wheels.

Ill start.

I just started riding last summer. I rode both a KAwi 250r and a 300. I currently own a 13 Ninja 650 and love it.

I borrowed a friends 600rr and r6 while I love the top end the mid range sucked.

I cant wait to pick up a Ducati 848 They look like sex!

Post em up guys!

svtfocus2cobra

Opprimere, Velocitas, Violentia Operandi
Established Member
Since you asked me about it. :-D

utf-8BSU1BRzAxMjEuanBDucSig.jpg

Brought it home Nov. 2010 and started riding regularly that day. It's a 2011 848 Evo and my first bike I've personally owned. Great starter bike, never been laid down and has good power! Baffle kit at the least is a must of you would rather pay $100 vs $1200+ for good slip ons. Picked up some power with the baffle kit which removed the cats. Thing want to pull the wheel up all the time now when before you could hammer and it would stay down.

Last edited:

KurtDog

Established Member
I've had two Yamaha 600's. An FZ-R and an FZ.

I not sure I will ever get another bike living in a big city. Too many bad drivers around.

If I ever move to the sticks I will probably get a chopper.

bumplime

Established Member
I no longer ride due to shoulder and knee pains. I started riding dirt bikes at 8, ridden everything from a PW80 to a CR500. Some of the funest were a Haqavarna 360 and a KDX 220. Moved to quads for about 6 years due to blood disorders and the inherent risk with bikes.