Looking for some advice on my setup

BLTM

Established Member
Whats up guys, I know there are many thready out there which state the best few bolt ons for quick power adders and I already have a couple of those, along with quite a few other bolt ons. I have the sct tuner, and whatnot and I have a pocket full of cash that needs to be spent on some go fast goodies.

I am running:
K&N CAI
SLP Catback
Along with a list of other mods that don't add HP.

I want to do a 2.76 pulley setup, AND the supporting idler pulley i believe.
I need to also pick up a mid pipe (catless).
Everywhere i look people say headers are not worth the money, is this true?

I want to be pushing 450 + hp to the wheels.

Is there any other things I should be considering, posi ported eaton and TB?

I'm a noob with mustangs as I just picked up my cobra 3 weeks ago, if this were an F body, i'd be answering these questions for someone else haha.

Thanks for looking guys.

If you have any of these parts I listed, ill buy them from you.... Ported TB, Pulley setup, mid pipe etc. lemme know!

Emwun Garand

Established Member
What mods do you have that don't add power?
A Billetflow differential brace and subframe connectors are nice addition. The brace is almost a must.

I would go with a full 4 piece idler setup. The stock stamped steel idlers are prone to exploding, damaging belts and radiators.

scotts99snake

Established Member
Catless midpipe + SLP (loudmouth one) is super loud....imo. I agree with Emwun, subframe connectors and a diff brace are worthwhile and at 450hp, longtubes are not needed. Depending on how much $$ you are looking to spend, a 2.76" pulley, 60lb injectors, BA 2400 MAF, BAP and 4 piece idler set would make you VERY happy.

Last edited:

BLTM

Established Member
I have:
IRS low-profile blots
Maximum Motorsports Full Length – Sub Frame Connectors
Liberty 26 Spline Input Shaft
Centerforce DFX Clutch & Pressure Plate
Ford Racing Throw Out Bearing
Flipk Intake II