Joining the Army Special Forces

DexwarL

Established Member
What's up Guys

I am a 25year old who is bored with is job as a Corrections Officer, I just got out of the Air Force in Feb. 08, job was Security Forces, or (Military Police) and have been wanting to go back into the military since. This time I prefer a challenging job and what to join the Army Special Forces(Green Berets) if any of you guys know or have any information other then what I have been told by the recuiter, I would love to hear them.

Thanks

Last edited:

FX4 SAPPER

Established Member
What's up Guys

I am a 25year old who is bored with is job as a Corrections Officer, I just got out of the Air Force in Feb. 08, job was Security Forces, or (Military Police) and have been wanting to go back into the military since. This time I prefer a challenging job and what to join the Army Special Forces(Green Berets) if any of you guys know or have any information other then what I have been told by the recuiter, I would love to hear them.

Thanks

Well what exactly did the recruiter tell you for starters, and ask about the Xray program. He will know what it is.

A recruit who enlists in the 18X Special Forces enlistment program will attend Infantry OSUT (One Station Unit Training), which combines Army Basic Training and Infantry AIT (Advanced Individual Training), all in one 17-week course.