I'm new!!!

sbird1

Fumbles
Established Member
Hey guys. I'm new to the Mustang scene but not to cars. I traded my highly modded 240sx for my Cobra a couple weeks ago. I love the Cobra so far. It has things I've never had in a car before or just in a long time. Namely power steering, A/C, cruise control, keyless entry, you know... luxuries. It's also much less finicky than my turbo 240 was. Here are some pics of the car:

IMG_1068-1.jpg

IMG_1069.jpg

IMG_1070.jpg

IMG_1071.jpg

IMG_1072.jpg

IMG_1073.jpg

Anyway, it's my DD while I'm in school. It's pretty stock aside from the basic intake, H-pipe straight exhaust, and a short shifter. The cable style clutch is a little odd and my clutch is also ****ed. The previous owner told me that the fork got stuck against the bellhousing and caused the clutch to wear funny and now it slips pretty bad. I work at a shop at school and plan to fix it as soon as I get back there. Well, that's about it. Oh, and immediate plans for the car include nothing more than working on suspension first. Ok, that's it.

Last edited:

STAMPEDE3

SAULS BROTHER
Super Moderator
A few notes,
First, Welcome to the site.
2nd, Gears
3rd, Don't bypass the profanity filter. Type curse words normal (If you must curse) and the system filters out the ones it is programmed to.

PSUCOBRA96

Established Member
car looks clean, def. work on the suspension we all do it cuz of the 4x4 height. how many miles?

mysteed

Established Member
Welcome. I know the Cobra that you purchased seeing as how I was looking to buy the same one. Congrats on the new car. :beer:

PACIFICGREENSVT

Established Member
Welcome to the site! you can learn alot here, I went from not even understanding the fuel system in my car-to 430's,26 tall et streets, flowtech longtubes & a vortech s/trim in about 2 years time!

98 svt

Established Member
Premium Member
Great plans!
Go get some MM lca's, sfc's, H&R SS springs, MM c/c plates and termi front arms.

sbird1

Fumbles
Established Member