Going Twin Turbo & Need Opinions

tarheeltrooper

900 H.P. Club
Established Member
At the moment I have a f1a setup on 24 psi making 901 hp and 760 tq. After 2 years Im bored with it, time for a change.

I am new to the turbo game with our cars so I would like you guys that have knowledge help point me in the right direction. Thank you.

My setup info below....

Sullivan upper/lower (Yes, I know it will lack down low power)

e85 with id2000's, triple 465's

CG fabrication twin turbo hot side

Custom cold side with at least a 1200hp + rated intercooler

Magnum 6 speed

Fully built IRS, full maximum motorsports suspension car

Teksid block 9.5 to 1 compression, kellog crank, manley rods, ross pistons, arp everything, lightly ported heads and custom KMS Turbo cams. (Updated turbo cam info)

My car is not a track car, maybe one day Ill get into that but not right now at this point in my life. It is just a street cruiser that hits the highway every now and then for some fun pulls by myself, no street racing, been down that road getting caught and having car impounded.

So basically I need to know what turbo size I should go with and a/r. I want to stick with Precision and I want billet wheel dual ball bearing as well. It seems 57's and 62's are popular choices, I just not sure on a/r size since that effects spool I believe.

I would like to have tune for 16 psi, 20 psi and 24-26ish psi. I would like to be over 1000 to the wheels as well.

Im sure Ive listed everything you will need to know, thanks for reading.

Last edited:

badblacklx

Established Member
The Sullivan will make the car a dog down low just a heads up. If you just want a dyno queen and don't care about racing I would just keep it. If you want big numbers I would go with some gen 2 6266 t3 with .82 ar.

tarheeltrooper

900 H.P. Club
Established Member