Dinner Ideas?

_GuRu_

Established Member
I know there are some good chefs on here, or at least amateur/recreational chefs. Anyone have any good ideas what I can whip up for dinner, for my wife and I? Brief recipe helps also

03vert70charger

Established Member
I am a newb when it comes to cooking. Just started cooking since I have been living alone. My favorite is grilling some chicken on the foreman, boiling some noodles, and adding whatever kind of sauce you want. Alfredo is my favorite. I will be reading this thread again, I need some more ideas. Cooking saves money and is probably healthier in most cases!

66speed

Ya dun goofed
Established Member
I can cook cereal and hot pockets pretty well. I used to cook sandwiches, but now Julie does that for me.

TroyV

Brakes only slow you down
Established Member
I've been doing shrimp dish with amazing success on a date night. Good enough as a main meal, but light enough so you can get it on later. :)

Take half a bag of frozen peel and eat shrimp........not cooked.....that's important. Thaw them in a bowl of water and peel them. Start a pot of water for pasta.....ziti works well.

In a skillet/frypan put enough olive oil to cover the bottom of the pan and heat it. Add a few cloves of fresh garlic, crushed. Let the oil get good and hot, then add some fresh cut parsley, count to tten and add the shrimp. It'll cook really fast, so have the pasta ready to go.
Add some cayenne pepper and salt to taste..... Serve over the pasta and shred a little parmigiana over it. Goes great with a nice chilly Pinot Nior.

Trust me you'll blow her away with it. The aroma while you are doing the oil and garlic will do it all on its own.

Best of luck.

capnkirk52

Eat more POTATOES!!!
Established Member
Biscuits and Gravy!!!

For the Biscuits, follow the instructions on the bisquick box (don't use biscuits in a tube). Use flour when kneading the dough so it won't stick and it gives the biscuits a better flavor (MHO)