Anyone having a hard time getting a job?

spike_africa

Established Member
I graduated just over 2 weeks ago and for the last month have been sending out resumes etc... all over central Florida. And I have only had two offers both were shit and were very far from my house. Is anyone else having a really tuff time finding a good job right now or is it just me. I got great grades in college and have past work experience and just am having the worse time getting hired. Its very frustrating when you have the will to work hard and do the job and instead Im at home still looking and applying for jobs.

Don Juan

Established Member
The economy is in the shittier, it took my wife 2 months to find a job back when she was job hunting, you are not the only one.

spike_africa

Established Member
What kind of degree did you get?

Business Management and a minor in Real estate which is useless right now lol. I mean its ridiculous at this point, it just pisses me off that I cant get a damn good offer. I think i might just grab a bullshit part time job and get my Masters at this point if this continues any longer.

rudyyr

Established Member
My first job out of college was a telemarketing job, which sucked! But I was making money so that was good. From there..I got into a better staff position with the same company due to my degree, which made it easier to find a better job with better pay. So, I guess I would say I wasn't that lucky getting a great paying job right outta college like I expected. But the small amount of experience I garnered working at that company made it easier to talk about my experience during interviews. I get paid very well now.. Good Luck man, keep a good attitude and keep on looking.. It took me 4 months to get a job, a shitty one at that but little money is better than no money.

Last edited:

Longhornd00d

I Roll With My Kitties
Established Member