Any SVTP R/C heli fans?

LongDucDong

Established Member
Got any fellow fliers on here? Gas or electric, doesnt matter. Im rather new to the r/c helicopter hobby, but am having a fun time learning to fly these things. I started small and cheap with the mini-choppers (2 channel), and just got a 3-channel that Im fussin with.

What do you all fly? Anyone recommend Walkera brand helis?

Oh, feel free to post up some pics/vids of your kits. :beer:

1.8t

Established Member
I have a Blade mSR and an Eflite honeybee FP V2 that I fly. FP helis with the 90deg fly bar is the real ticket into flying RC helis. All of the same flight characteristics of a CP heli with none of the complexity in controller programming or heli setup. Oh yea, and more important that any of that, get a flight sim ASAP.

Yaadman_GT

Yaadman_GT
Established Member
Ive got 2 TREX 450 SEs. Im still pretty new to flying.....still in 2D. Whenever I get a chance, I'm on RealFlight trying to get better!!

03cobra#694

Good Guy
Super Moderator
Only pic I have of my stuff, on top of the car. Both JR's, a little 30 Concept and a pumped 90 Vigor. Haven't flown them in quite a while.
020-1.jpg

txbull

Established Member
i have been tossing the idea around to get a small heli but mainly to aggravate my ol ladys cats lmao

ScubaTermi

Established Member
I used to fly electric 400 size, I still have a T rex SE, the whole set up that I should probably sell but maybe one day Ill find some time to get back into it

alpinelightning

Established Member
I have a fearless t-Rex 500esp ill post pics up in a bit is anyone on here going to the Ircha jamboree in august ? If not you should look I.to it well worth it

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

manOwar

Established Member