Another new Cobra owner...

Wayne64SS

Established Member
Picked this up this past Saturday and put approx 600 miles on it since....

!BOYmnOw!mk~$(KGrHgoH-D8EjlLlyV52BJu()8dSSQ~~_12.JPG

Absolutely love the car, but can definitely see where I would like some improvements. First upgrades will be the MMFLSFC, and that cobra guy's Delrin IRS bushing kit. I'd also like to do a Bassani O/R X, and flowmaster catback while the diff is out. Does anyone have this setup currently? i see the flowmasters aren't very popular around here... everyone seems to like those Borla Stingers... I have no experience with them, although i've seen a bunch of youtube clips and like the sound a lot. Haven't heard one with an O/R X though, and I'd be curious to see how that sounded.

Anyway cheers fellas. :beer:

Wayne64SS

Established Member
already planned on the diff brace... dunno why i forgot to mention it.

Oh BTW: I've been reading on here and modfords for like 2 weeks prior to buying this thing. These 2 sites kick ass and I really enjoy wasting time here!

how bout some loud ass exhaust clips! ;)

SLEEPERSTATUS

Banned
drop the car too i waited two years and barley did it a couple weeks ago.....i wish i did it a long time ago lol.....gives the car a way better stance than the stock 4x4 look

Wayne64SS

Established Member
drop the car too i waited two years and barley did it a couple weeks ago.....i wish i did it a long time ago lol.....gives the car a way better stance than the stock 4x4 look

She came with a K&N FIPK and some Eibach's. Both never installed in sealed boxes. Car WAS 100% stock when I got it. No evidence of prior tampering either....

K&N went on the next day (Sunday), and I'm waiting to do the springs at the same time i do exhaust/irs/and sf connectors.

SLEEPERSTATUS

Banned
She came with a K&N FIPK and some Eibach's. Both never installed in sealed boxes. Car WAS 100% stock when I got it. No evidence of prior tampering either....