03 -04 cobra buy and sell quickly

930chef

Established Member
I am new to the forum and fords in general. My background is turbo porsches, and Im trying a 2012 sti now. As soon as I sell the STI I will be looking for a 03-04 cobra.

Ive noticed the last 3-4 months that buying and selling these cars has been brisk.
Is this true or is it always like this with the cobras of those years.

Im hoping there will be some decent cars left after I sell the sti.

Im in SoCal, and id like some feedback from the veterans of this forum. I cannot wait to get behind the wheel of one of these monsters

Kevin:-D

Smacked_in_ATL

Stock!
Established Member
Buying any used performance car is a risk. What else do you want to know? Go read Cobra Bobs FAQs.

Find as close to stock as you can unless you turn wrenches.

'03snkbt

Call it like I see it....
Established Member
Terminators Buy/Sell - SVTPerformance
^ you should be able to find what you're looking for in here^

as far as why these are selling/being sold, they are still sought after cars whether people admit it or not.
some say, "OLD PLATFORM---POS IRS CARS"....
others say, "BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK"....
IMO....these things are beasts and too fun to drive to get rid of....yet!
good luck with your search!

edit: find one well documented if possible. alot of these "stock" cars have been beaten up and returned to "stock" appearance!

Last edited:

SonicDTR

Wasn't me.
Established Member
Premium Member
What exactly is your question?

Some of these cars sit forever with an owner that wont budge on the price. Others, like mine, sell very quickly due to a fair price.

930chef

Established Member
what is my question

Ive seen many very nice stock appearing cobras offered for sale in the last 3-4 months.
my question is, has there been a recent resurgence in the cars popularity? or are the amount of cars being listed and sold now more than the norm?