your job.? Like it or hate it?

Kiohtee

Established Member
I honestly like mine, but I've only been there for a little more than a week. I can say it is a lot better than the drag I call my previous job.

12hr shifts do tend to get a little rough though. The days off thanks to a rotating schedule make it worth it however.

pohnjarker

Established Member
for the first time i can say i like my job. plenty of room for learning and although im a contractor in Afghanistan, i will have no problem getting a job in the states once i return home.

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
Love mine as well. Especially my 4-day work week. It's nice having Fridays off, giving me a 3-day weekend every week. :)

onewickedstang

Established Member
We've got an ongoing joke at work that its purgatory. You have to work here an undetermined amount of time to right your wrongs before a better job or opportunity comes your way. I've been in almost 7 years.

Sent from a secure underground Government facility.

DriftwoodSVT

Si vis pacem, para bellum
Established Member
Love it.

Pay is good, benefits trump anything I've ever seen, and my co-workers are lots of fun.

coposrv

Established Member
Both. Long days, 14-16 hrs long and unexpected travel when were busy. We get payed well for it however. My boss is a jack wagon but a good guy. lot of freedom and opportunity to move up.

usafimj

Established Member
I like my job in the military being an aircraft mechanic. Always going somewhere different, meeting new people every couple of years, pay is good.

I hate my job cuz I'm always gone, have to make new friends every couple of years, working on the flightline grind is getting tiring.

Just want a job where what I do constantly makes/contributes to something better than fixing planes with no reward. Only time it makes a difference is when we're deployed.

LOL WUT

+65,000
Established Member