Your job: Best and worst

66speed

Ya dun goofed
Established Member
Got the idea from a thread in the donut shop. Hopefully it hasn't been done before.

What's do you do, and what's the best and worst part of your job?

SVTFAN09

...its it fast?
Established Member
Got the idea from a thread in the donut shop. Hopefully it hasn't been done before.

What's do you do, and what's the best and worst part of your job?

Im a PC Tech for a maw and paw shop, the bests of my job is when i can tear em down, rebuild em etc. the worst is when a customer will call in with a problem such as the screen wont come on, then when i run to their house on a service call.. they didnt have the monitor plugged up or was pressing the wrong button :fm:

5spd07gt

BaggedCobra
Established Member
Was ATC and now airfield management. Best part is it's easy and I work 4 10hr shifts a week. Worst part is dealing with pilots.

mooch29

Low n' Slow
Established Member
I make signs. Best part is I can make anything I want outta vinyl. I made my own bumper inserts. And we also have a router that can cut basically anything. So if I wanted to make a rear seat delete I could.

Worst part is in the summer when construction company's order thousands of 4'x4' signs. After they get the orange part of the sign put on it, we need to trim every side of the sign. Gets very repetitive very fast.

MissGT23

Established Member
I work in parts at Ford, I don't really have best or worst part about it, because I enjoy doing all that has to be done with cars. :)
Especially with Mustangs.

scottminot

Established Member
Work for a big U.S. defense contractor.

Best thing: I make pretty good money for my area and the benefits are pretty good.

Worst thing: Not knowing if I'll have a job from day to day. New contracts are few and far between lately and people are being laid off almost weekly for the past year. Oh, and my boss is a royal c*nt.

James Snover

The Ill-Advised Physics Amplification Co
Established Member