Who actually likes their jobs?

What do you think of your job?

• Couldn't find a better place to work at.

Votes: 51 56.7%
  • It pays the bills.

Votes: 30 33.3%
  • I dread going into work.

Votes: 6 6.7%
  • I'd rather jump in front of a train before going back there.

Votes: 3 3.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

cobralvr01

Established Member
I constantly hear people who say they absolutely hate their jobs. Personally, I love my job. I'm a Project Manager who oversees new product development at a window and door manufacturing company in Phoenix. A lot of this is because the company's culture is really laid back and the executives really care about their employees. The hierarchy and business politics crap is non-existent and I can truly say there are very few people I dislike at work. Oh, and the CEO of my company just ordered this to be installed in our plant. 'Merica!
What do you do for a job /career and what do you think of it?
Note: This thread is open to venting if you hate it.
17202756_10212504305591980_1005671832047949747_n.jpg

Klay

Established Member
I really enjoy my job and company I work for. Like yours, the culture at my work is great. There is a central focus on improving the lives of our members and the employees.

For reference, I am an MSO 3 Lead at a decent sized Credit Union.

Fry's03SVT

The Demon of Venom
Established Member
I also really enjoy my job. I am an RN with the MN Dept of Health and do inspections of health care facilities for compliance with State and/or Federal regulations. People' happiness in their careers is usually up to them in my experience; either continue to whine and bitch or find something else you enjoy (more). Not too hard. My .02

Blown 89

Established Member
I'm happy. There are too many jobs available to stay at one you don't like. I don't respect people that constantly complain about their jobs but don't have the resolve to do anything about it.