what exhaust to change to

dmv091

Established Member
Hello I have a boss LS black #352 I am looking at making it louder and doing some minor mods including oil catch can and a mgw shifter along with a axle back. What mufflers are people running ex. muffler deletes like the pype bomb or slp. vs roush axle backs flows etc....

Thanks in advanced for you responses

Boss949

Established Member
Just installed Roush A/B's.

The more I drive it, the better they sound. Deeper and LOUDER. Side pipes have restrictor discs removed and the bark is still good, deeper also.

There is a drone @2100 rpm in 6th gear. I called Roush and they are surprised. I hardly ever drive in 6th anyway around town, so not a big deal. And for some reason, the more I drive it, the less the drone is. Now, I'm not an engineer, so I don't know if that's even possible; but I'm noticing that.

Bottom Line: I really, really like the Roush and if you are looking for LOUD these should be on a short list along with MRT KR's; Borla, Corsa.

Also, they look much better than the stock unit. Tips are more aggressive looking.

NJSP117

Established Member
Hello I have a boss LS black #352 I am looking at making it louder and doing some minor mods including oil catch can and a mgw shifter along with a axle back. What mufflers are people running ex. muffler deletes like the pype bomb or slp. vs roush axle backs flows etc....

Thanks in advanced for you responses

Depends on how loud you want to go. I had the 12 GT500 mufflers and with the restrictor plates removed, they sounded great. Louder and deeper than the stock exhaust, but not crazy where you can't hear anything on the phone....
I now have the 2013 quad exhaust on my Boss and it sounds as good as the 2012 axlebacks...

Boss949

Established Member
put the boss 302r exhaust on it. ford racing

Is that #M5230 MSVR you are referring to?