What did you replace your Pirelli P-Zeros with?

jbes3

Established Member
Did a little spring cleaning today and noticed it was time for new tires. 1.) 2 have some nice wear, and 2.) 1 has a nail in the sidewall!

What are others riding on for tires on the Brembos (or equivalent). I have been very happy with Michelin Pilots and Continentals in the past. Honestly, though, I'm hoping someone will chime in with some other brand that's not going to brek the bank.

badasso3

Established Member
Nitto Invo seem to be pretty popular for a street tire. I have no personal experience with them but plan on buying them in the spring.

CaliyoteSpecial

Depends whether you're looking for a summer tire or an all season tire. Personally, I wanted to get a great all season tire because right now my mustang is my DD. I've heard hands down the Michelin A/S 3 is the best all season out there so I picked up a set. Yes they are pricey but I absolutely love them. If I would have gone with a summer tire, I probably would have picked up a set of BF Goodrich g-force sport comp 2's. I've heard great reviews and they're definitely reasonably priced. However, I do not have any experience with them personally

dirtyd88

Much Wow!
Established Member
Depends whether you're looking for a summer tire or an all season tire. Personally, I wanted to get a great all season tire because right now my mustang is my DD. I've heard hands down the Michelin A/S 3 is the best all season out there so I picked up a set. Yes they are pricey but I absolutely love them. If I would have gone with a summer tire, I probably would have picked up a set of BF Goodrich g-force sport comp 2's. I've heard great reviews and they're definitely reasonably priced. However, I do not have any experience with them personally
An AS will be a straight crap shoot for traction on these cars though.

2011brembocoyot

Established Member