What college is worth going to?

1BadKB03

Established Member
So I am Finishing up my basics at a community college near Dallas, TX. My question is, What University would ya'll recommend looking into? Of course my first choice would be UT, but I want this to be the best time of my life and would like some ideas.

Shiper

Really Cool Guy
Established Member
Boomer Sooner! Head north, young man. OU will always be on top, plus tuition is MUCH, MUCH cheaper than UT.

Mayo5

Established Member
I'm majoring in MIS

and the three best schools in the nation for this is Texas/Alabama/Maryland.

What is your major?

GunsUpCoyote

Global Wahhh? 12 mpg
Established Member
Yeah what exactly are you looking for? When it comes to colleges you have a ton of options picking a school. I was sick of Texas cuz there aint nuttin der. So I chose FSU cuz its close enough to the beach, close to the number 1 spring break destination in the country, GIRLS!!, football, and they have one of the highest rated business programs in the country.

What exactly defines "best time of your life"

jerrad

RIP Gump
Established Member
Boomer Sooner! Head north, young man. OU will always be on top, plus tuition is MUCH, MUCH cheaper than UT.

He'll have to pay out of state tuition though which is a big chunk of change. Go to a school that you'll stay at and finish.

Shiper

Really Cool Guy
Established Member
Yeah, but out of state OK tuition is cheaper than in state for TX. Pretty stupid for them, but true.

1BadKB03

Established Member