What Can I Expect In 1/8th??

jbindahoos

'04 Comp Orange Snake
Established Member
Just wondering if anybody has any idea on what 1/8th time I can expect out of my '04 Comp Orange Cobra? Stock tires, BBK CAI, BORLA CAT BACK? I would like to think i'm a good driver as I have yet to lose a street race. Also whats the next least expensive mod I can do and gain some ponies?

TRACK TIMES BELOW ... SCROLL DOWNTRACK TIMES BELOW ... SCROLL DOWN

Last edited:

REPCobra10

Established Member
jbindahoos said:
Thanks man! Just bought an 1990 Supra Turbo from you boys down there in TX!

I see you live in West TN! What town are you in? I used to live in Jackson, TN. In regards to your question, I would say more than likely low to mid-8's @ just under 90 mph will be your results on the stock Goodyear F1's if you can drive good and hard. Anyways, take it easy guys.

ls1eater

Established Member
cobra-info said:
8.5-8.6 at 88-89mph id say
Thats what a cobra runs stock........depends if you can hook with a little with f1's....I ran with intake and exhaust with nitto 555r's and ran a 7.9 @ 91 so anything is possible.....

jbindahoos

'04 Comp Orange Snake
Established Member
Hey REP, I've lived in Dyersburg about a year now. Go down to Jackson once or twice a month....but I really miss Cali! Good move goin' to Florida!! Later

99SnakeBit

White Lightning !
Established Member
ls1eater said:
Thats what a cobra runs stock........depends if you can hook with a little with f1's....I ran with intake and exhaust with nitto 555r's and ran a 7.9 @ 91 so anything is possible.....

damn you got to post before me, thats what I was going to say ;-)

cobra-info

Established Member
99SnakeBit said:
damn you got to post before me, thats what I was going to say ;-)