waxes - 5 star shine

LandShark

Established Member
has anyone here tried this stuff? 5starshine.com

It looks interesting and I do get tired of waxing every 3-4 months. I searched the site and found no references. Found this site following a link from MM&FF website.

Just wonderin.....

LS

03yllwguy

Daily driven since 2003
Established Member
3-4 months? You're better than me, I wax every other weekend...

Juiced-03

Established Member
I just got a nice detail package for X-mas and cant wait to try it out! Claybar wash, Meguiars #9 swirl remover, Klasse AIO, Klasse SG, then topped with S100 carnauba. And of course removed with micro fiber towels :). I am new to Klasse but have heard many great things about it from my fellow detailers.

caveman6666

V8 Ford, V Twin Hogs.
Established Member
Never heard of it.
I use Rain Dance. Slap it on, wipe it off, and it looks great for months. If it takes more than one step, it ain't happenin'.

Juiced-03

Established Member
Originally posted by caveman6666
Never heard of it.
I use Rain Dance. Slap it on, wipe it off, and it looks great for months. If it takes more than one step, it ain't happenin'.

haha you lazy ass :p

03DOHC

Established Member
Originally posted by caveman6666
Never heard of it.
Same here except I use Klasse AIO.

missile man

Established Member
I'm with you caveman. I work my butt off during the week and sure as heel don't want to spend my weekends waxin my car. I have a family too. One Step every six months works for me.

rmoreau

Established Member
Ive used 5 star, but not on my cobra. its ok stuff. the key to any job is the prep work. wash, claybar, rotary polish, then do the 5star instructions.

Randy

sweet10th

Established Member
"Liquid Glass" is all i use.
That stuff is awesome.....you have to leave the car in the sun once applpied to cure for best results.
The more you put on the more it protects.
My black paint looks like its 4 inches deep , very easy to use too.

bbeers