Washing your car????

How many times do you wash your car a week?

• Not once a week...

Votes: 35 24.8%
  • Maybe once

Votes: 75 53.2%
  • 2 +

Votes: 31 22.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

drptitan

Established Member
Well how many times a week do yall wash your cars??

I daily drive my car and wash it atleast 2 times a week!!!

Last edited:

XyX

Still in the game.
Established Member
more you wash..the more you scratch it ;)

drptitan

Established Member
The weather here has sucked lately with all the rain, and I am to particular with my czr for it to be dirty. I dont scratch my car bro, I am no newb when it comes to detailing. I have used swirl removers and polishing compounds on my car before so the paint is in the best condition possible for the year and miles. The porter cable is my best friend!!!

Some pics of my buddies SS I cleaned up for the corvette and chevy expo here in houston, I am no pro but I think it turned out pretty good.
DSC_0016.jpg

DSC_0006-1.jpg

DSC_0005.jpg

DSC_0004.jpg

DSC_0002.jpg

SVT-BansheeMan

up the bayou
Established Member
i wash mine bout every 1-2 weeks. Theres been crappy weather here lately and since mine's a DD, it will get dirty the next morning going to work. And to add to that, i know nothing about detailing. nothing.

C1Sn8k

Established Member
i wash about 2 times a month, but i spray it off with water at least once a week because the landscaping guys come blow the parking lot after cutting the grass and stir up dust and dirt

ZeroFear

Banned
I was my car about once a week in the summer. It sleeps in the winter while the DD gets all beat up. I wash that only once in a while.

XyX

Still in the game.
Established Member
Is that the reason why you wash yours once a year? :lol:

Yup, I'd rather it be dirty than me scratch it. And I dont care what anyone says..when you wash your car you put scratches in it. It's unavoidable, and in black you can def. see what you did.

Slow95Cobra

Certified in SVT by Ford