want to cut springs..

Afghanman

03 SB Terminator
Established Member
ive been wanting to lower my car for sometime now but i really dont have the tools right now to cut the springs on my terminator... also im still learning how to work on it as well and was wondering if anybody could help me out.. i would def rather have someone who is more sound at working on it just so i dont jack anything up...even though the write up there for guidance.. i need to make the terminator look like a beast with just the right stance!!!! just pm me and let me know if you can help out thanks fellas..im in northern va area...

Satan's Snake

Established Member
not hard to do, but it's a pain to get the stock springs out if you don't have access to a lift....I've done mine and just did a buddy's a month or 2 ago...I could probably help you out and I have an ass load of tools but I'm about an hour away from you

Afghanman

03 SB Terminator
Established Member
Cool cool. Yeah I hear having access to a lift would make your life so much better in the lowering process. My cuz has a shop with the lift but I just wanted to do the work with someone so I could learn hands on. Lastresort would be to just let him do it... Wouldn't mind the drive honestly an hour isn't too bad. Thanks man we will be in touch

5spd07gt

BaggedCobra
Established Member
I did mine in my driveway with the help of a buddy and it wasnt bad at all. Sorry Abdul, i told you i'd help you out but i have been extremely busy recently and its not getting any better. I work 10hr shifts and this weekend i'll be out of town, next weekend is Carlisle so i'll be out of town again, the following weekend is the Tysons show, the following weekend is the MACA round up. I just have a few hours here and there. The job takes 2-3hrs to complete.

TRBO VNM