Wall Street Journal

Longhornd00d

I Roll With My Kitties
Established Member
Anyone on here read the WSJ regularly?

I'm thinking about paying for a subscription. They have it listed as $140 annually for both the online and printed journal, which I don't think is that bad of a deal.

EDIT:
And what other sites/publications do you visit/read for your news?

Last edited:

vertcobra99

dacube
Established Member
If you want a career in the financial industry I highly reccomend reading it everyday. I have been now for the last 5 years... its deffinately good to keep up with the latest news.

pyrocrazy

Established Member
been reading it daily since 3rd grade and now that im an undergrad, my school bought me a subscription. i highly recommend reading it. it truly is well written

Longhornd00d

I Roll With My Kitties
Established Member
Thanks for all the replies, guys!

I currently read The Economist and was looking into the WSJ after my economics professor mentioned it. WSJ's website also says that you can "save" 80% off of the original cost if you pay for a subscription right now.

16kOrBust

Established Member
Thanks for all the replies, guys!

I currently read The Economist and was looking into the WSJ after my economics professor mentioned it. WSJ's website also says that you can "save" 80% off of the original cost if you pay for a subscription right now.

I read The Economist and The Wall Street Journal five days a week. As long as you've got a level head and can sort through some of the one-sided frame of mind articles in each, you're good to go. They're both great, but I like The Economist more.

Quadcammer

4cams aren't better then1
Established Member
been reading it daily since 3rd grade
no you haven't.

I read The Economist and The Wall Street Journal five days a week. As long as you've got a level head and can sort through some of the one-sided frame of mind articles in each, you're good to go. They're both great, but I like The Economist more.