vacation...any tips?

ponygt65

Multi-Quotin' Fool
Established Member
First time on a 'real' vacation. As in more than a few days off from work. Taking a week off and going to Cabo San Lucas......(courtesy of my GF :)).

This is my first time to 'real' mexico (not counting central CA). Any pointers or places I should cehck out? My GF pretty much plans on sun bathing by the pool and going to restaurants and shopping. We will be going with her best friend and her husband.

SO, anyone ever gone that can give me some places to check out.

DOn't worry I know not to drink the water. ANd yes, part of this thread was to poitn out that I get to go to CSL......cause I'm ****IN' STOKED!!!>..:rockon::rockon::rockon::beer::beer: :lol::dancenana::dancenana::dancenana::banana: :banana:

gump

aka jamz
Established Member
never been to Cali or anywhere that far west. Does your g/f mtn bike? If so northern cali & oregon have some hellacious good mtn bike trails.

Quik Z06

Established Member
Mike what's up, should be fun. I have never been but my brother went a couple years ago, and I have cousins that go yearly. I'll ask my brother if he know's of any good spots to check out. Lol, if he remembers, since they didn't drink the water, they were always drunk :D

16kOrBust

Established Member
Never been! When are you going? That sounds like a kickass trip!

PS - pics of your GF sunbathing or the whole trip never happened!

Last edited:

FL-Orange

Almost Native
Established Member
Congrats Mike, have fun on your vacation.
It's Mexico, stay at least half drunk otherwise you will stick out like a sore thumb.

ponygt65

Multi-Quotin' Fool
Established Member
Well to his defense, maybe the OP should have titled the thread "Going to Cabo San Lucas...any tips?"
Fair enough. You're right.