using f150 ecoboost pcv on boss manifold

tek302

Established Member
What exactly do I need? Just the pcv or the tubing as well?

Shaun at AED instructed me to use the 2013 f150 ecoboost pcv because it prevent most of the oil consumption we get with our stock system.

He said he recommends this over a catch can.

Anyone know of this and what I need

senderofan

Established Member
Did he say why he preferred the Ecoboost PCV over the catch can? If not....I'm wondering if he's recommending it for "Emissions check" reasons? If you find out why it's better...please let us know. I've been using a catch can for three years without an issue....other than an odor from time to time ( my system attaches to both sides.)

Wayne

tek302

Established Member
I think I remember him saying before that he has had customers come in with Afr issues because of them leaking and sucking in unmetered air.

As for the ecoboost valve. It has a improved check valve and works just as good as a catch can in keeping oil from being sucked in.

He got back to me and said all I need is the pcv valve.

He also said he has a leguna seca with oil consumption in his shop and this fixed the issue.

86Fbody

Established Member
I wonder why they didn't put these PCV valves on all cars, makes sense that they have an upgraded version on the Eco6 due to boost.

tek302

Established Member
Got my ecoboost pcv in.

Comparison.... You can blow straight through the stock pcv. The ecoboost valve you can not .

Very cost effective alternative to a catch can. It cost me 7.20 shipped from ebay

Last edited:

rdplain

Established Member
Got my ecoboost pcv in.

Comparison.... You can blow straight through. The ecoboost valve you can not .

Very cost effective alternative to a catch can. It cost me 7.20 shipped from ebay

Do you have the part # by chance?

Ultrakla$$ic

WhoFlungPoo
Established Member
1425410445_zpsb2c7d8e6.jpg

Last edited:

tek302

Established Member
No problem.