Tuner

Fastback

Baker
Established Member
Premium Member
So with my new Cobra, a 2003, I have some mods lined up, but I have a question for you guys. I'm new to modding a fuel injected cars, I had a 1998 Cobra that was stock so I dont know how to mod these cars.

My car already has a MAC SS Catback, MGW Shifter, and K&N FIPK, FR500s and BFG KDW's. I want to increase my list to include a new supercharger pulley, BF Idlers, Gatorback belt, LFP Heat Exchanger, Expansion Resevior for the intercooler, and radiator expansion tank, BF Independent Brace, and boost overlay, Tint, H&R race springs, and finally a custom tune.

This in lies my problem, a tune is done with a hand held tuner correct? so on LFP's website you can by a SCT tuner. So if I purchased that tuner I would take that hand held programmer to the dyno and tuner and he would tune it? It that correct? I hope to run 460 rwhp and same torque, with the 2.93 BF Pulley. any imput, help, or just posts will be very cool. :read:

Mike

forcefedcobra

Established Member
contact Rick and Linn at ATS for a programmer already loaded with some good tunes. Or contact any other tuner on here for the same.

Unless you have a really good tuner in your area.

Fastback

Baker
Established Member
Premium Member
So you have tunes that are already loaded and you download into your car? you dont need to take it to the dyno to check A/F or anything? I was going to take it to Blood Enterprises in Auburn. I was under the impression that you take your car there and they tune it like you would a carburated car, but with the tuner for the Cobra.

Cold Brew

Established Member
I also wondered how this all worked too. Can you just go to the tuner and get your car flashed with their tools and not have to buy the programmers?

sambandit

SVT God
Established Member