Trinity motor (13/14 GT500) vs Hellcat motor (16+ 6.2L)

Which engine is more stout: Trinity or 6.2L HC (non superstock/demon)?

• Total voters

Serpent

Bike or Cobra?
Established Member
I'm still learning about the tech involved with the HC motor and know about the limits of the Trinity.

For those who have experience with both, which engine was more stout? Which one can put down more power without opening the engine? Which can do 200-300k miles?

I know I may get a bias response here, but I know there are quite a few HC owners here too. Admittedly I used to not care for any of the HC cars, but now considering getting one in manual only. Really wish Dodge made a manual HC Charger tho.

MG0h3

Established Member
HC.

This is a no brainer to me, although I’m not a member of any other forum than this, so see a lot more info on the Trinity.

But unless I’m mistaken, factory Trinity “be careful” level is what, 800 wheel?

Plus you have the exorbitant repair/upgrade costs with that platform.

From what I’ve seen, cursing around at 900-1000 wheel in the tank is no big deal.

Which is more fun to drive is another story…..

Sent from my iPhone using svtperformance.com

ZYBORG

Let's roll..
Established Member
Premium Member
HC.

This is a no brainer to me, although I’m not a member of any other forum than this, so see a lot more info on the Trinity.

From what I’ve seen, cursing around at 900-1000 wheel in the tank is no big deal.

Absolutely on point.

Dirks9901

Paint>Vinyl
Established Member
Premium Member
HC.

Pretty much. The be careful part is really limiting the rpm’s to around 6k-6250.

HC are really cool, but honestly feel like boats to me. I wouldn’t want one as a weekend toy. DD for sure though.

Sent from my iPhone using the svtperformance.com mobile app

Last edited:

Zemedici

Established Member
i MAY be qualified to answer this :)