trademark infringement without infringing a trademark?

CoreyHM1

Established Member
Ok i make decals, mostly ferd emblem overlays which alot of you have bought from me. This includes decals that say Fast, terminator, cobra, sick 2v, sick 3v... on and on. NOTHING i sell has nor resembles ferds name.

ive been selling for two years, i get an email from ebay today telling me that my listings have been removed per ferd motor company's request due to trademark infringement.

If im in the wrong, then so be it... im not a lawyer. But how is this trademark infringement. Nothing i sell has ferds name, and never has for this reason. They even took down a few things i made myself from scratch including the 302 hash marks i make. I understand a couple could be questionable, but still did not use the ferd name and turned down everyone that asked me too, ive heard way too many stories. There are legit infringement decals on ebay bearing ferds name that are still up. I guess thats what i get for trying to stay legal and honest lol. I guess ferd can request ebay to take down a betty crocker frying pan since its round like a ferd emblem

It was nice providing decals to some of you guys. screw the little man and his hobbies :banana:

Anyone have input on this, is there a grey legal area? I didnt make much doing it, i just enjoyed the hobby since a lot of people like them.

I did call ebay, and of course they could not give me a answer as to why since nothing i sold said ferd anywere on it...

*sorry im affraid to say the word FORD
[/rant]

posted in donut shop in case there is something legal about it i dont know, i dont see how. Thanks!

RDJ

ZERO shits given
Established Member
LOL and people, when I warn them about this stuff, say ford won't do anything to them. if you already know a couple are questionable I am willing to bet Ford sees more than a couple as questionable.

CoreyHM1

Established Member