to sell or not to sell...

lilcoop03

Established Member
its funny when i got on here to post this another guy basically did it for me, although our mods are just a little different.. im not looking for you guys to tell me what my car is worth bc i have a good idea. i have a clean title for it in hand, no wrecks, no bs..its an '03 dsg coupe. i bought it almost 2 years ago stock except for a 3" pulley and bassani o/r x and catback with 38k miles. now, the ticker just hit 40k and within the last 6 months ive put a gen 1 2.2 polished kb on it with all supporting mods and an lfp dual pass h/e/ i also lowered it with h&r sport springs and put 18" anthracite fr500's on it (9's and 10's). i know yall will bitch bc i havent posted pics but if i decide to sell it, rest assured i will.. the car is basically flawless inside and out. the thing is, i NEVER drive it. i am a full time engineering student now and it stays in my garage all the time. i might drive it once every two or three weeks for 20 miles. i am NOT hard up for money but damn i'd almost rather someone else have it that can enjoy it more...would i regret selling it if i decided to do so? the car makes 603/525 in 85 degree weather/high humidity with the stock h/e, etc and is a blast to drive, not to mention the cleanest terminator and ANY new edge body car in my area for that matter. just wanted to see what you guys thought bc im sure some of you have sold and had regrets or whatever.. thanks fellas...

mrose75

Established Member
WTH is it with everyone selling their DSGs??? I think you'll regret it. Sounds like its your toy, and you'll miss your toy when you don't have it anymore. I think you're just going through the winter blues. Come spring time you'll miss taking it out and tearing up the streets. Especially if it's the cleanest one in the area. Just my $.02.

lilcoop03

Established Member