To do or not to do... Turbo my 93 Cobra

03-SilverSnake

Established Member
Just picked up a REALLY nice teal w/black interior 93 Cobra a few weeks
back... just under 49k on the ticker... I'm feeling that power urge... i just
stepped out of an 03 KB Cobra so it's hard to fight the feeling ! Anyhow i'm wondering how many guys are running a turbo on the stock motor... and if so, how much power are you putting down... i'm debating on whether to violate
the car or just buy a coupe down the road and go crazy on it.. but the thought of a 93 turbo cobra sounds sweet !

- Aj -

Established Member
Do it! Theres another guy that posted about his 93 turbo cobra on here about a week or two ago. Turbos are pretty easy on a motor if tuned correctly. Check out the turbo mustangs forum for more info.

03BlownSnake

SVT Tech
Established Member
03-SilverSnake said:
Yeah.. i'm wondering what install would cost.
I installed the kit myself. Mind you I do work on cars for a living, but it really wasn't that hard I think. I was time consuming though

And regarding the turbo upgrade... I would say Phuck YES!!! Do it. I don't regret at all removing my supercharger to put a turbo in. Its not even fully tuned yet, Im still fixing my MAF issue being pegged under 5k rpm's but the power is awesome! You wont regret it!

Mike93SVT

Savior of Junk
Established Member
do it, i love it. i made 468 hp and 512 tq on a stock engine. i did put cometic head gaskets and arp studs on though. pump gas and still gets 20mpg when i'm nice on it.

03BlownSnake

SVT Tech
Established Member
Oh snap... Finally got it tuned Mike? Those are some very impressive numbers. I can't wait to finally get mine all tuned with the proper maf so I can really see what this baby can do!
How much boost did you run to get those numbers? Meth Inj?

jwwhaley

Established Member
DO IT, turbo'ed my Mystic without regret, it is my car isn't it? Likewaise your 93 cobra.. just don't butcher it and save the stock parts.